73°FOvercastFull Forecast

Two Red Raiders on first all-district squad

Published: Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2012 12:01 p.m. CDT

(Continued from Page 1)

Two Corning players and one Lenox Tiger were named to the Eight-Man District 8 first team announced Monday.

Named as a kick returner was Corning senior Blaine Williams, along with defensive lineman Keegan Longabaugh. Also on the first team defensive line is Lenox junior Todd Stoaks.

First team



Quarterback — *Noah McKeever, Sidney, Sr.

Running backs — Dylan Amdor, CAM, Jr.; Jeff Marshall, Stanton, Sr.; Spencer Phillips, Fremont-Mills, So.

Receivers — *Jared Spunaugle, Villisca, Sr.; Jarrad Cavin, CAM, Sr.; Mason Sheldon, Sidney, Sr.

Offensive line — *Seth Phillips, Fremont-Mills, Sr.; Ben Klinkebiel, Sidney, Sr.; Matthew Williamson, CAM, Sr.; Mark Hall, Fremont-Mills, Sr.

Utility — Clayton Wilson, Fremont-Mills, Sr.

Kicker — Mackenzie Lang, Fremont-Mills, So.

Returner — Blaine Williams, Corning, Sr.


Defensive line — *Mark Hall, Fremont-Mills, Sr.; Tyler Stork, CAM, Sr.; Todd Stoaks, Lenox, Jr.; Keegan Longabaugh, Corning, Jr.

Linebackers — Seth Phillips, Fremont-Mills, Sr.; *Jacob Thorne, Sidney, Sr.; Spencer Philips, Fremont-Mills, So.; Brady Runyan, CAM, Jr.

Defensive backs — Noah McKeever, Sidney, Sr.; Trevor McKee, CAM, Sr.; Clayton Wilson, Fremont-Mills, Sr.

Utility — Trace Ticknor, CAM, So.

Punter — Clayton Wilson, Fremont-Mills, Sr.

Kickoff — Erick Rodriguez, Sidney, So.

Second team


Quarterback — Damon Sunderman, Villisca, Sr.

Running backs — Zach Barton, Corning, Jr.; Jacob Thorne, Sidney, Sr.; Nick Williams, Essex-SP, Sr.

Receivers — Chris Osborn, Sidney, Jr.; Bradley Nahkunst, Nishnabotna, Jr.; Travis Herzberg, Villisca, Sr.

Offensive line — Drey Barton, Corning, Jr.; Dakota Graham, Sidney, Sr.; Brett Johnson, Essex-SP, Jr.; Scott Vanderhoff, Villisca, So.

Utility — Mason Peterson, Lenox, Sr.; Nicholas Shipley, Sidney, Sr.

Kicker — Antonio Rodriguez, Sidney, Sr.

Returner — Mackenzie Lang, Fremont-Mills, So.


Defensive line — Zane Burge, Sidney, Sr.; Joseph Heitshusen, Nishnabotna, Sr.; Dakota Thomas, Fremont-Mills, Sr.; Caleb Lange, Lenox, So.

Linebackers — Jacob Jones, Essex-SP, Jr.; Drake Strickler, Sidney, Jr.; Alex Becthold, Stanton, Fr.; Colten Drake, Villisca, So.

Defensive backs — Mason Peterson, Lenox, Sr.; Jeff Marshall, Stanton, Sr.; Travis Herzberg, Villisca, Sr.

Utility — Dylan Collins, Fremont-Mills, Sr.

Punter — Nick Spring, Corning, Jr.

Kickoff — Clayton Wilson, Fremont-Mills, Sr.

Honorable mention


QB — Austin Switzer, Fremont-Mills; Jacob Sunderman, Essex-SP, Sr.

Running backs — Jacob Tristan, Nishnabotna, Sr.; Cade Confer, Stanton, Jr.; Briar Hoyt, Essex-SP.

Receivers — Dakota Thomas, Fremont-Mills, Sr.; Grant Christensen, Lenox, Sr.

Offensive line — Joseph Heitshusen, Nishnabotna, Sr.; Andrew Luke, Fremont-Mills, Sr.; Lucas Pauley, Nishnabotna, Jr.

Utility — Trace Ticknor, CAM, So.

Returner — Nick Williams, Essex-SP, Sr.


Defensive line — Austin Woods, Essex-SP, So.; Mason Sheldon, Sidney, Sr.; Max Mauderly, Villisca, Sr.

Linebackers — Jacob Tristan, Nishnabotna, Sr.; Damon Sunderman, Villisca, Sr.; Austin Williamson, CAM, So.

Defensive backs — Jordan Stuart, Corning, Jr.; Michael Coates, Sidney, Jr.; Mackenzie Lang, Fremont-Mills, So.

Utility — Cade Confer, Stanton, Jr.; Zach Dailey, Corning, Jr.; Kallan Schmelzer, Corning, Jr.; Allen Hamilton, Stanton, Sr.

Punter — Zach Dailey, Essex-SP, Jr.

Kickoff — Seth Mortimore, Essex-SP, Sr.

More News

Reader Poll

Which Iowa State Fair Grandstand event are you most excited to see?
Carrie Underwood
Meghan Trainor
The Fray
Def Leppard