Mostly Cloudy
77°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

All-conference volleyball

Published: Monday, Nov. 12, 2012 11:06 a.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, Nov. 12, 2012 4:23 p.m. CDT

Bluegrass Conference

Volleyball all-conference

First team — Katelyn Tracy, Sr., Moravia (unanimous); Tiffany Brunner, Jr., Lamoni; MaKenzie Suntken, Jr., Melcher-Dallas; Lexi Crozier, Sr., Melcher-Dallas; Cheyanne Ashby, Jr., Murray; Kate Patton, Jr., Murray; Alee Hugen, Sr., Twin Cedars; Ayla Crosby, Sr., Twin Cedars.

Second team — Mady Riebhoff, Sr., Melcher-Dallas; Sidnee Smith, Sr., Lamoni; Abby Wilson, Jr., Moravia; Mikayla Reed, Jr., Mormon Trail; Natalie Potter, Sr., Moulton-Udell; Hannah Barber, Soph., Murray; Savannah McElvain, Sr.; Seymour; Samantha Hamann, Jr., Twin Cedars.

Honorable mention — Katie Holmes, Soph., Diagonal; Karli Smith, Soph., Lamoni; Kaylee Houston, Soph., Melcher-Dallas; Jenna Sheehan, Sr., Moravia; Cassie Moore, Sr., Mormon Trail; Hailey Burgher, Sr., Moulton-Udell; Megan Oswald, Jr., Murray; Jacey Jones, Sr., Seymour; Brittany Roby, Jr., Twin Cedars.

Sportsmanship Award — Seymour.

More News

Reader Poll

The new library at Lincoln School — pending Creston City Council approval — has been named Creston Area Library and Cultural Center. Do you like the name?
No I don't. (place your name on the CNA Facebook page)