84°FFairFull Forecast

Nodaway Valley puts three on District 8 first team

Published: Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2012 11:31 a.m. CDT

Nodaway Valley placed three players on the Class 1A District 8 first-team defense, which was announced Monday.

Senior linebacker Kain Queck, senior defensive back Brad Baudler and senior punter Zach Plymesser each made the first-team defense.

Junior running back Zach Brewer and senior kicker Ryan Williams made the second-team offense, while junior defensive lineman Michael Stender was named to the second-team defense.

Junior linebacker Caleb Mueller, senior lineman Tim Hansen and Williams as a receiver received honorable mention.

Casey Ladd, Queck, Mason Clarke, Mueller, Baudler and Williams were named to the all-academic team for the district.

First team

Offense – Michael West, Missouri Valley, Sr., WR; Garrett Mleynek, Panorama, Sr., QB; Logan Hupp, Panorama, Sr., OL; Cole Herr, St. Albert, Sr., RB; Jimmy Hawk, St. Albert, Sr., WR; Tucker Culjat, St. Albert, Jr., QB; Trey Bowman, St. Albert, Jr., OL; Dane Livengood, Treynor, Jr., RB; Doug Hoke, Tri-Center, Sr., RB; Britton Barrier, Tri-Center, Sr., QB; Dylan Kromrie, WCV, Sr., OL; Jon Meyerring, St. Albert, So., K; Tucker Culjat, St. Albert, Jr., KR; Britton Barrier, Tri-Center, Sr., PR.

Defense – Zach Chapin, Missouri valley, Sr., DB; Brad Baudler, Nodaway Valley, Sr., DB; Kain Queck, Nodaway Valley, Sr., LB; Tyler Hein, Panorama, Sr., LB; Dante Copeland, Panorama, Sr., DL; Jake Lewis, St. Albert, Sr., LB; Trey Robinson, Treynor, So., DE; Ben Wellman, Tri-Center, Jr., LB; Loren Williams, Tri-Center, Sr., NT; Clayton Scott, WCV, Jr., DB; Ryan Joint, WCV, Sr., DB; Jon Meyerring, St. Albert, So., Kickoff; Zach Plymesser, Nodaway Valley, Jr., P.

Second team

Offense – Steven Humphrey, Missouri Valley, Jr., QB; Zach Brewer, Nodaway Valley, Jr., RB; Luke Webner, Panorama, So., WR/RB; Garrett Johnston, Panorama, Jr., OL; Brendon Stephany, St. Albert, Sr., OL; Sean O’Niell, St. Albert, Jr., OL; Ryan Hempel, Treynor, Sr., QB; CJ Peters, Tri-Center, Sr., TE; Casey Ortman, Tri-Center, Sr., OL; Trevor Lyons, Tri-Center, Sr., OL; Ethan Spoerry, WCV, Sr., OL; Alex Arnburg, WCV, Sr., WR; Ryan Williams, Nodaway Valley, Sr., K; Dane Livengood, Treynor, Jr., KR; Tucker Culjat, St. Albert, Jr., PR.

Defense – Sam Schmitz, Missouri Valley, Sr., DB; Michael Stender, Nodaway Valley, Jr., DL; Taylor Hein, Panorama, Sr., DL; Alex Llanes, Panorama, Jr., DB; Trea Tietsort, St. Albert, Sr., LB; Juston Butcher, St. Albert, Jr., DL; Mason Beezley, St. Albert, Jr., LB; Chad Cyr, Treynor, Sr., DB; Wes Zimmerman, Tri-Center, Jr., LB; Rob Irlemeier, WCV, Jr., DB; Tanner Ruhland, WCV, Sr., Kickoff; Tucker Culjat, St. Albert, Jr., P.

Honorable mention – Zane Harvey, Missouri Valley, So., LB; Scott Voss, Missouri Valley, Sr., LB; Jacob Brandt, Missouri Valley, Jr., DL; Caleb Mueller, Nodaway Valley, Jr., LB; Ryan Williams, Nodaway Valley, Sr., WR; Tim Hansen, Nodaway Valley, Sr., OL; Colby Woodvine, Panorama, Sr., DE; Chase Hennen, Panorama, Jr., WR/RB; Mason McNeill, Panorama, Sr., WR; Wesley Rieck, St. Albert, Sr., OL; John McGinn, St. Albert, Jr., TE; Eric Johnson, St. Albert, Jr., DB; Michael Wesley, Treynor, Jr., TE/LB; Trevor Calfee, Treynor, Jr., SB/DB; Avery Umphreys, Treynor, Sr., SB/DB; Collin Alfers, Tri-Center, Jr., DE; Ty Jarrett, Tri-Center, Jr., LB; Ethen Christensen, Tri-Center, Jr., LB; Ben College, WCV, Sr., OL/DL; Brody Chesterman, WCV, Sr., OL/DL; Cody Logsdon, WCV, Jr., RB/LB.


Missouri Valley – Reid Kirlin, So.; Monty Veatch, So.; Dylan Smithson, So.; Justus Cipolla, Jr.; Michael West, Sr.; Sam Schmitz, Sr.; Ryan Gochenour, Sr.; Scott Voss, Sr.; Lane Kirlin, Sr.

Nodaway Valley – Casey Ladd, Jr.; Kain Queck, Sr.; Mason Clarke, Jr.; Caleb Mueller, Jr.; Brad Baudler, Sr.; Ryan Williams, Sr.

Panorama – Marcus Boldy, So.; Ethan Laughery, So.; Brody Stogdill, So.; Luke Webner, So.; Garrett Johnston, Jr.; Colby Woodvine, Sr.

St. Albert – Eric Johnson, Jr.

Previous Page|1|2|Next Page

More News

Reader Poll

If the 2016 presidential election were held today, which of the top candidates would be most likely to get your vote?
Hillary Clinton
Donald Trump
Bernie Sanders
Jeb Bush