Mostly Cloudy
70°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

College news

Published: Wednesday, June 26, 2013 11:25 a.m. CDT

Kirkwood Community College

CEDAR RAPIDS — Kirkwood Community College has released its dean’s list for the spring 2013 semester. These students have achieved a 3.3 grade-point average or higher after completing 12 or more credit hours with the college.

Students named to the list from the Creston News Advertiser area include:

Prescott – Nicci Sorensen, nursing, Associate of Applied Science.

— — — — — —

Iowa State University

AMES — More than 6,250 Iowa State University undergraduates have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the 2013 spring semester dean’s list. Students named to the dean’s list must have earned a grade-point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale, while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Students named to the list from the Creston News Advertiser include:

Afton – Taylor Rae Hardisty and Valerie Kim Reimer.

Bedford – Jacob Wesley Armstrong, Chantel Danae Lischer and Tracy Lynne Robinson.

Clearfield – Matthew Lewis Kerns.

Corning – Wendy Marie Golden, Haley Ann Holbrook, Stacie Lee Shuler and Tori Elizabeth Sorensen.

Creston – Timothy Adam Batson, Austin D. Brunell, Chelsea Ann Ekeler, Hanna Lynn Johnson, Alec Jordan Paup, Diane Denise Walsh and Zachariah Paul Wignall.

Greenfield – Emily Anne Bingaman, Haley Christine Groves, Samantha M. Haase, Stephanie Jean Haase, Rob A. Mensing and John Marshall Sidey.

Lorimor – Jessika Leigh Decker and Sarah Beth Golwitzer.

Murray – Joe L. Webb.

Prescott – Ciara Lynn McCarty.

— — — — — —

Simpson College

Clayton Daggett of Creston graduated April 27 from Simpson College in Indianola. He graduated cum laude with a Bachelor of Arts degree in mathematics and theatre arts.

More News

Reader Poll

If the 2016 presidential election were held today, which of the top candidates would be most likely to get your vote?
Hillary Clinton
Donald Trump
Bernie Sanders
Jeb Bush