68°FFairFull Forecast

Adair County 4-H Youth Council members installed

Published: Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2013 11:21 a.m. CDT

GREENFIELD — A group of 25 teens from four school districts pledged to serve as positive role models and give their time and talents to help others as part of the Adair County 4-H Youth Council installation.

The executive team for the Youth Council includes: Co-presidents, Jackson Doud of Stuart and McKenna Davenport of Adair; Vice President Matthew Noland of Adair; Secretary/Treasurer Hailey Gross of Stuart; and Photographer Morgan Smith of Stuart.

Other members of the 2013-14 council include: Matt Evans of Bridgewater, Heath Downing of Creston; Jacob Baudler and Noah Cooper, both of Fontanelle; Hank Bohling, Shane Breheny, Riley Lonsdale, Sarah Mack, Sam Marnin, Beau Weinheimer and Hannah Yount, all of Greenfield; Hannah Jorgensen and Shelby Soper, both of Adair; Alyssa Christensen, Caroline Doud, Vince Doud and Jennifer Dudley, all of Stuart; and Aaron Kralik and Emily and Joe Huntington, all of Orient. Kelsie Cass of Greenfield serves as the adviser for the group.

Brad Baudler, Chisum and Kysa Downing, Tyler Ford and Lisa Marnin, 2012-13 Youth Council members, led the installation ceremony held as part of Adair County 4-H Awards Day.

Youth Council will be holding the annual Clover Run to raise money for the Kelly Laughery Community Service Scholarship program. The run/walk also contributes to its goal of promoting healthy lifestyles. Members will be serving as volunteers for the monthly Clover Kids program for kindergarten through third-graders. Council will have a day retreat in late December to finalize plans for other activities.

For more information about joining Adair County 4-H, contact Adair County Extension.

Reader Poll

What returning TV show are you most excited for this fall?
Empire (FOX)
Big Bang Theory (CBS)
The Voice (NBC)