66°FOvercastFull Forecast

Creston School District to recognize board members

Published: Tuesday, May 6, 2014 10:36 a.m. CDT

Creston School District is joining with other communities throughout Iowa this spring to honor its elected school board members during Iowa School Board Recognition Month during May. This year’s theme — “Educate! Advocate! Celebrate!” — recognizes that Iowa’s volunteer school board members are providing leadership through responsibilities ranging from strong financial stewardship to ensuring high-quality curriculum to make sure all students are able to grow and prosper through their education.

Serving on the local school board are Galen Zumbach, president; Ron Dunphy, vice president; Tom Eagan, Rick Fyock and Sharon Snodgrass, board members.

The board appreciation coffee will be 4 p.m. Wednesday in the boardroom at 801 N. Elm St.

More News

Reader Poll

Will Boston Marathon bomber Dzhokhar Tsarnaev get the death penalty?
Not sure