68°FFairFull Forecast

Greenfield Clover Run 5K, two-mile winners announced

Published: Wednesday, July 9, 2014 11:11 a.m. CDT

GREENFIELD — Chris Nealy of West Des Moines and Allison Young of Elliott topped the 5K division of the Clover Run held July 4 in Greenfield. Nealy covered the 3.1 flat course in 16:51 to win the men’s division. Young ran a 22:13 to top the women’s division.

Tim Beane of Stuart and Faith Millsap of Waukee captured the titles in the 2-mile run. Beane finished in a time of 13:17 and Millsap ran a 17:17 to claim honors in the women’s division.

The 2-mile walk winners were Gary O’Daniels of Creston and Deb Hall of Massena.

Each of the winners was awarded an apple pie along with a gold medal.

The races, sponsored by the Adair County 4-H Youth Council, drew more than 80 competitors.

The Clover Run is a special benefit race to support community service projects and the Kelly Laughery Community Service college scholarships. Ten 2014 graduating seniors from Adair County were recognized with Kelly Laughery 4-H Community Service college scholarship.

Other results are as follows:

5K Run

Men 15 and younger: 1) Shane Breheny, Greenfield; 2) Gus Muenzenma, Clive; 3) Brayten Funke, Greenfield

Women 15 and younger: 1) Zoey Reeves, Stuart

Men 16-19: 1) Cooper McDermott, Creston; 2) Heath Downing, Creston; 3) Spencer Rochholz, Adair

Women 16-19: 1) Katie Clarke, Casey; 2) Elizabeth Mulder, Adair

Men 20-29: 1) Kevin Brown, Exira; 2) Scott Vicker, Creston; 3) Nick Newbury, Urbandale

Women 20-29: 1) Molly Herrick, Greenfield

Men 30-45: 1) Darren Reeves, Stuart

Women 30-45: 1) Jennifer Reeves, Stuart; 2) Angie Pfaff, Platteville, Wis.; 3) Hilary Laughery, Orient

Men 45-plus: 1) Al Baldago, Fontanelle; 2) Charles Dunn, Greenfield

Women 45-plus:1) Michelle Lauer; 2) Deb Brown, Anita; 3) Phyllis Eshelman, Bridgewater

2 Mile Run

Men 15 and younger: 1) Tyler Breheny, Greenfield; 2) Ben Breheny, Greenfield; 3) Toby Bower, Greenfield

Female 15 and younger: 1) Laynie Reeves, Stuart

Men 16-19: 1) Nate Blane, Greenfield

Men 20-29: 1) Stephen Clarke, Casey

Men 30-45: 1) Scott Campbell, Waukee

Men 45-plus: 1) Larry Riley, Greenfield; 2) Mike Kalbach, Stuart

Women 45-plus: 1) Beth Young, Elliott

2 Mile Walk

Women 15 and younger: 1) Gracie Millsap, Waukee; 2) Taylor Laughery, Orient; 3) Keely Pickrell, Greenfield

Women 16-19: 1) Julie Bricker, Greenfield; 2) Kysa Downing, Creston

Men 20-29: 1) Ben Baudler, Fontanelle

Women 20-29: 1) Melissa Clinton, Bridgewater; 2) McKenzie Boes, Fontanelle

Men 30-45: 1) Edvardo Ibanez, Westminster, Colo.; 2) Ryan Laughery, Orient

Women 30-45: 1) Jessica Ibanez, Westminster, Colo.; 2) Marissa Pickrell, Greenfield; 3) Christine O’Hare, West Des Moines

Men 45-plus: 1) Jeff Held, Greenfield; 2) Jim Williams, Greenfield; 3) Doug Laughery, Greenfield

Men 45-plus: 1) Brenda Hansen, Greenfield; 2) Jody Ratigan, Clive; 3) Gina Meisenheimer, Fontanelle

Reader Poll

What returning TV show are you most excited for this fall?
Empire (FOX)
Big Bang Theory (CBS)
The Voice (NBC)