30°FFog/MistFull Forecast


CNA photo by LARRY PETERSON Michelle Mensing of Orient-Macksburg (25) sets up to receive a pass from Amber Brown against East Union n Class 1A regional play. Mensing scored a game-high 27 points in the 63-23 victory and was named to the Class 1A West Central All-District Team.
CNA photo by JAKE WADDINGHAM Ashleigh Neal of Murray (23) drives against Lenox in a 59-33 victory. Neal was named to the Class 1A South All-District team.

Class 1A South Kadie Subbert, Stanton; Joscelyn Coleman, Essex; Lindsay Hoehns, Twin Cedars; Emily Wenstrand, Essex; Clarissa Gwinn, Mormon Trail; Becca Baker, Villisca; Mackenzie Morrison, Martensdale St. Mary's; Kelsey Flattery, Moravia; Kaylee Stansberry, Moulton-Udell; Ashleigh Neal, Murray; Aimee Osborne, Sidney.

West Central Hallie Christofferson, Exira; Molly Boylan, Exira; Mellissa Greve, Ar-We-Va; Lindsey Reis, Coon Rapids-Bayard; Malarie Gillie, East Greene; Whitney Ruth, Adair Casey; Bonnie Erlbacher, Boyer Valley; Heidi Esdohr, Coon Rapids-Bayard; Michelle Mensing, Orient Macksburg.

Class 2A South Central Lindsey Vande Wall, PCM; Megan Howard, North Polk; Taylor Smith, Central Decatur; Katie Gustafson, South Hamilton; Nicole Strasko, Roland Story; Casie Christensen, North Polk; Katlyn Wood, PCM; Maddie Oliver, Roland Story; Reba Summers, Albia; Sara Lincoln, Central Decatur.

West Central Devon Jensen, Underwood; Melissa Bryant, Treynor; Amy Dentlinger, Carroll-Kuemper; Mallory Cunard, Missouri Valley; Jessica Steinkamp, Logan-Magnolia; Katie Schechinger, IKM-Manning; Tamie Drees, Carroll-Kuemper; Elly Arganbright, Panorama; Maggie Marnin, West Central Valley-Stuart; Kelsey Eischeid, Carroll-Kuemper.

Class 3A Southwest Brittany Peterson, Spencer; Carli Tritz, Heelan; Abby Mendlik, Denison; Amber Leinen, Harlan; Abby Wenck, Carroll; Millie Niggeling, Heelan; Amanda Eller, Denison; Slone Masters, Storm Lake; Megan Glisar, SB-L; Andrea Andersen, MOC-FV.

Class 4A Northwest Jalyssa Ceasar, SC North; Brittni Donaldson, SC North; Summer Gordon, SC West; Megan Hogg, Waukee; Kionna Kellogg, Ames; Lucy Montgomery, Valley; Brianna Mozer, SC East; Trisha Nesbitt, Ames; Kiersten Orton, Waukee; Kyley Simmons, CB Lewis Central.

Coach of the Year Class 1A West Central — Tom Petersen, Exira. South — Allen Stuart, Essex.

Class 2A South Central — Curtis Boothe, Central Decatur. West Central — Shelley Becker, Kuemper Catholic.

Class 3A Southwest — Don Martindale, Spencer.

More News

Reader Poll

Creston City Council is considering implementing a franchise fee on all Alliant gas and electric customers within city limits? What percentage should they set the franchise fee at?
1 percent
2 percent
3 percent
4 percent
5 percent